Spritefonts won't build on Mac OS X for Desktop GL. (Exited with code 134)

I am a beginner using Monogame with Visual Studio for Mac. I have all packages installed and aren’t using any extensions such as Monogame.Extended.

My problem is that Spritefont files won’t build properly when building for DesktopGL. For example, I can build the Core Project for the example platformer game Monogame provides (Available at https://github.com/MonoGame/MonoGame.Samples.git), but can’t build for DesktopGL.

This problem occurs specifically with Spritefonts. Other file types build perfectly fine. Whenever I build a game using Spritefonts for DesktopGL, I always get the same error below.

/Users/Family/.nuget/packages/monogame.content.builder.task/3.8.0.1641/build/MonoGame.Content.Builder.Task.targets(5,5): Error MSB3073: The command "dotnet /Users/Family/.nuget/packages/monogame.content.builder.task/3.8.0.1641/build/../tools/netcoreapp3.1/any/mgcb.dll /quiet /@:"/Users/Family/Projects/MonoGame.Samples-develop/Platformer2D/Platformer2D.Core/Content/Platformer2D.mgcb" /platform:DesktopGL /outputDir:"/Users/Family/Projects/MonoGame.Samples-develop/Platformer2D/Platformer2D.Core/Content/bin/DesktopGL/Platformer2D" /intermediateDir:"/Users/Family/Projects/MonoGame.Samples-develop/Platformer2D/Platformer2D.Core/Content/obj/DesktopGL/Platformer2D" /workingDir:"/Users/Family/Projects/MonoGame.Samples-develop/Platformer2D/Platformer2D.Core/Content/"" exited with code 134. (MSB3073) (Platformer2D.DesktopGL)

I’ll also have this window pop up.

Double clicking on the error message will send me to: /Users/Family/.nuget/packages/monogame.content.builder.task/3.8.0.1641/build/MonoGame.Content.Builder.Task.targets at line 138.