Help! Trying to load a song throws SharpDX.SharpDXException

I was following a simple tutorial online to learn the ins and outs of monogame for a Desktop application. I started learning how audio works and am now stuck because of a runtime error. I know how to load audio in with the pipeline tool and was able to successfully load in a SoundEffect object using it. However, when I try and follow the same procedure, this time using an mp3 specified to load in as a Song with the pipeline, and try to use Content.Load(“songName”), a SharpDX.SharpDXException is thrown along with these details: SharpDX.SharpDXException occurred
HResult=0x80070002
Message=HRESULT: [0x80070002], Module: [Unknown], ApiCode: [Unknown/Unknown], Message: The system cannot find the file specified.

Source=SharpDX
StackTrace:
at SharpDX.Result.CheckError()
at SharpDX.MediaFoundation.SourceResolver.CreateObjectFromURL(String wszURLRef, Int32 dwFlags, ComObject propsRef, ObjectType& objectTypeRef, ComObject& objectOut)
at SharpDX.MediaFoundation.SourceResolver.CreateObjectFromURL(String url, SourceResolverFlags flags, ComObject propertyStore, ObjectType& objectType)
at SharpDX.MediaFoundation.SourceResolver.CreateObjectFromURL(String url, SourceResolverFlags flags)
at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Media.Song.PlatformInitialize(String fileName)
at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Media.Song…ctor(String fileName)
at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Media.Song…ctor(String fileName, Int32 durationMS)
at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Content.SongReader.Read(ContentReader input, Song existingInstance)
at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Content.ContentTypeReader1.Read(ContentReader input, Object existingInstance) at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Content.ContentReader.InnerReadObject[T](T existingInstance) at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Content.ContentReader.ReadObject[T]() at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Content.ContentReader.ReadAsset[T]() at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Content.ContentManager.ReadAsset[T](String assetName, Action1 recordDisposableObject)