HLSL, Whats is wrong, this time...?

Hello, I am new in HLSL, totally new. I am tring to implement the lights, but every code line is a epic battle.

Now I recive a error, if I delete the line:
if (dist <= lightRadius[i])
all work… but I need the line. Any one know what is happening now?

//////////////////////////////////////

sampler s0;
float4 lightColor[75];
float lightRadius[75];
float2 lightCenter[75];
int lightNumber;
float2 cameraPosition;

float4 PixelShaderFunction(float4 pos : SV_POSITION, float4 color1 : COLOR0, float2 coords : TEXCOORD0) : COLOR0
{
float4 color = tex2D(s0, coords);
float4 end_color = color;
float2 screenPosition = float2(coords.x * 1920, coords.y * 1080) + cameraPosition;
float dist;

for (int i = 0; i < 75; i++)
{
    if (i == lightNumber)
    {
        break;
    }
    else
    {
        dist = distance(screenPosition, lightCenter[i]);

{
            //end_color = end_color*lightColor[i];
        }
    }
}

return color;

}

technique Technique1
{
pass Pass1
{
PixelShader = compile ps_4_0_level_9_1 PixelShaderFunction();
}
}

What is the error you receive, and what are you passing to the shader?

Related: Performing so many conditionals on the GPU is very expensive and may not be supported on all cards. You might want to process some of this information on the CPU and pass it into the shader.

I think you mixed your coordiates up … looks like lightCenter is in WorldSpace but your “screenPosition” is in Screenspace. Those do not match.

also you really shouldn’t use hardcoded dimensions - if you need the worldposition in the PixelShader, you can just pass that over in a param like TEXCOORD1 - which is a common way.

anyway - you didn’t tell what error you receive - i would just guess it’sa type mismatch (we can only guess at this point)

The error is always the same error, for everything: