Can't load font content

OK, absolute newbie here, I’m running Debian Jessie and trying to compile some stuff.

At first I thought I had to build the assets using the “Desktop GL” Platform option at the Pipeline Tool, since my plan was to run the output on this OS… when I tried to compile the code, an exception occurred asking if the xnb file was built using “Windows” option… I changed that and it worked, how come?

Anyways after I managed to show a sprite on screen, next thing I tried is adding some font, but for some reason I can’t. When I want to load the content into a SpriteFont instance, I get the following error: