Help! - SharpDX Exception when trying to Load Song under Win7 x86 ...

Sorry if this post might be in the wrong place… I’m a total newbie and played around a bit with Monogame 3.5 / Visual Studio 2013 for Desktop. I tried to play background music like this:

this.song = Content.Load(“Audio/MySong”);
MediaPlayer.Play(song);

I added the audio file (.MP3) to the Content Pipeline, compiled, .WMA and .XNB files are correctly created. Compile target is x86.

Under Win7 x64 (64bit), this works and the song plays. However, when I run the compiled program under my Win7 x86 (32bit) I get a SharpDX Exception. A Try/Catch of game.Run(); gave the following output:

SharpDX.SharpDXException: HRESULT: [0xC00D36C3], Module: [Unknown], ApiCode: [Unknown/Unknown], Message: Unknown

at SharpDX.Result.CheckError()

at SharpDX.MediaFoundation.SourceResolver.CreateObjectFromURL(String wszURLRef, Int32 dwFlags, ComObject propsRef, ObjectType& objectTypeRef, ComObject& objectOut)

at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Media.Song.PlatformInitialize(String fileName)

at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Media.Song…ctor(String fileName)

at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Media.Song…ctor(String fileName, Int32 durationMS)

at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Content.SongReader.Read(ContentReader input, Song existingInstance)

at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Content.ContentTypeReader`1.Read(ContentReader input, Object existingInstance)

at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Content.ContentReader.InnerReadObject[T](T existingInstance)

at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Content.ContentReader.ReadObject[T](T existingInstance)

at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Content.ContentReader.ReadObjectT

at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Content.ContentReader.ReadAssetT

at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Content.ContentManager.ReadAsset[T](String assetName, Action`1 recordDisposableObject)

at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Content.ContentManager.Load[T](String assetName)