Is there a MonoGame UI framework that targets only Mobile Device (iPhone and Android)?

Is there a MonoGame UI framework that targets only iPhone and Android?

We are looking for a UI framework that is completely biased towards mobile devices only, without any PC (keyboard and mouse) based features.

We are looking for something that can solve the problem that “mouse clicks” and “finger taps” are very different in operability.

Note: I am not good at English and may not be able to convey the meaning, but thank you in advance.

Hi @Satoshi, Welcome to the Community!

You can write in both your native language along with English, it helps if we know which language to translate from, you can then express in both languages that way.

Hopefully, someone can help soon, you can reply to my message with your native language to express more detail.

Happy Coding!

Your English seems fine to me! Unfortunately, I don’t know of any UI frameworks that are designed solely or specifically around touch interfaces.

Thank you very much.
I will try to create a simple one.

If you can describe the type of interface you require, it might help others to assist further.

But touch is quite dynamic:

– Multi-touch points [Contact points]

– Tap

– Gestures [Single and multiple touch points, Pan, Pinch/Zoom]

– Mouse Input Compatibility/Behaviour

– More…

So, yeah, just saying UI, is not a lot of information.

Note that the UI/UX with touch are intertwined, unlike Mouse and Keyboard, where the mouse can be used without the keyboard to interact with a UI.

Also, what do you mean by ‘Mobile Devices’?

– Smart Phone?

– Phablet?

– Tablet?

– 2-in-1 Laptop/Tablet?

– iPad?

– Samsung Pad?

And what platforms?

– iOS?

– Linux?

– Android?

– Windows?

Most of the above was for all users in general for future readers, but yeah, provide more detail or you might get ~500 UI frameworks thrown at you, with just 1-3 suitable for your requirements.

Keep Coding!

EDIT