RBWhitaker's Shader Tutorials in MonoGame Help Part 2 - Skybox and Toon Shader

I posted earlier about how I’m going through RBWhitaker’s very old XNA tutorial about shaders and trying to get them to work with a Monogame project. I’m still having some trouble because I am new to this stuff so my only recourse is to post here and hope someone has some insight.

SKYBOX

I’m up to the Skybox tutorial but alas my Skybox isn’t working. It just doesn’t seem to show anything.

Here’s some of my current code:
The Skybox.fx. This is the same as Whitaker’s code but I had to update the versions at the end: float4x4 World;float4x4 View;float4x4 Projection;float3 CameraPosition; - Pastebin.com
The Skybox.cs code. This is pretty much exactly the same as Whitaker’s code I just changed where and how things were loaded.
using System;using System.Collections.Generic;using System.Linq;using Syst - Pastebin.com
Here’s the Shader code that calls the Skybox. Again, although my code is a bit different it is the same where it counts I believe:
using System;using System.Collections.Generic;using System.Linq;using Micr - Pastebin.com

Now there are two other elements here. The .dds image and the cube fbx. For the .dds I made sure that the premultiply alpha is set to false on the MG pipeline tool (Whitaker warns that often if the Skybox isn’t working it’s because this is set to true)

As for the cube I tested it to make sure it is being drawn at least. Maybe it’s drawing the Skybox externally instead of internally?

TOON SHADER

I also wanted to try out the Toon Shader, but did not get very far with this one at all.

Here is the code. Again I only updated the versions in the passes at the end:

The error I’m getting is with semantics:

semantics