Resources for Learning C#/Monogame

Hello, I am fairly new to the programming world and wanted to ask those who are programming here what would be some good resources for me to purchase (either physical or digital) that can help get me off the ground as far as programming goes, whether that’s in C#, or more specifically, with Monogame. Most of what I find online are several years old and a lot of it doesn’t apply anymore, so if there are any book resources, video resources, or something else that helped you along when learning this, it would be greatly appreciated.

When I say I’m new to this, I mean brand new. I’ve followed along with a few tutorials and wrote my first application (a text based RPG) completely in .NET Core. It was fun to do and it helped me get some of the very basic beginner concepts, but finding resources that help grow and establish a good foundation that are not just tutorials that build one specific project are very hard to come by. Even more so for anything that is about C#8, or Monogame 3.8. I’m not even sure if I should just learn C# on its own first, or if it makes sense to try and use Monogame’s framework from the start.

Really anything that can get me started in the right direction would be very beneficial. Any and all responses would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

I have used w3Schools to learn new languages.
I have been programming a long time which makes it easier for me to pick up new languages, but I think it might suit someone starting out too.
The c# tutorials are here:

It is an Object Oriented language which in short means everything in your program is an object.
I recommend you take a look at the basic concepts of OO also.

This looks useful (quickly skip past the patronizing 6 year old comments at the top :upside_down_face: ) ttps://www.freecodecamp.org/news/object-oriented-programming-concepts-21bb035f7260/

Happy coding!