šŸ‘½ Setting up Visual Studio 2022 at the end of 2022

The original thing:

Click to see

So, I have had to step back again for a while and have had the urge to get back to coding again, so, I was wondering, should I write yet another guide for the fresh meat, err I mean, Forum Members, [cough-cough] [Halloween lol].

I am on a fresh system and figured I may as well document each stage of setup, but keep in mind, that for the time being, I am a UWP dev, however, that may soon change depending on how things develop in the next Windows OS updateā€¦

So, do chime in, the buffet is waiting, I mean, say hi and add to the interest list, and I shall cook up, I mean, write up a guide for you beginners so that you might go about coding with the all too brilliant, http://www.MonoGame.Rocks I mean MonoGame.Net.

You may also pen in a request for anyone to write up a guide for your chosen alternative OS, and someone may find the time to make one in a new thread too.

TL/DR
So, I will be making one anyway, but it could take a few days.

Happy Coding and welcome to all the newcomers of recent.

PS.

Click my username and hunt for the old threads I posted for some guides for XBOX and UWP setups and tips. I also have a useful links thread, which is full ofā€¦ useful links.

So, where are we, let me seeā€¦

What do we need to do:

ā€“ Purchase a box of tissues [optional]
ā€“ Obtain Visual Studio and install it
ā€“ Obtain MonoGame and get it set up
ā€“ Run our first project
ā€“ [1/2] Come back to the forum and boast in a new thread how we are super happy that it works [and ask for what to try next] [optional]
ā€“ [2/2] Come back to the forum and scream in a new thread how we are upset that it went wrong [and ask for help] [optional]

As you can see, we have a tremendous amount of work ahead of us, so let us beginā€¦

For the first thing we hit a search for ā€˜Visual Studioā€™ and get this page [hopefully]: