Smooth movement over network

Hello, I’m trying to make a simple multiplayer TDS game with LiteNetLib library.

I’m new to networking so I don’t really know how everything works. I have read some articles about it but I’m still unable to fix my problem.

The problem is that when I send position of a character to the server and try to draw it there, it works but it’s not as smooth as at the client window. I use localhost where the data transmition and receive should be instant am I right?

This is the client code:

private readonly NetPacketProcessor _netPacketProcessor = new NetPacketProcessor();
    private NetManager _client;
    Vector2 position;

public Client()
    {
        position = new Vector2(200, 200);
        _netPacketProcessor.RegisterNestedType<VectorStruct>();
        _netPacketProcessor.SubscribeReusable<ClientPacket, NetPeer>(OnReceiveEvent);
        EventBasedNetListener clientListener = new EventBasedNetListener();

_client = new NetManager(clientListener);
        _client.Start();
        _client.Connect("localhost", 9058, "Key");
    }

public void Update(GameTime gameTime)
    {
        if (Keyboard.GetState().IsKeyDown(Keys.W))
        {
            position.Y -= 150 * (float)gameTime.ElapsedGameTime.TotalSeconds;
        }
        else if (Keyboard.GetState().IsKeyDown(Keys.A))
        {
            position.X -= 150 * (float)gameTime.ElapsedGameTime.TotalSeconds;
        }
        else if (Keyboard.GetState().IsKeyDown(Keys.S))
        {
            position.Y += 150 * (float)gameTime.ElapsedGameTime.TotalSeconds;
        }
        else if (Keyboard.GetState().IsKeyDown(Keys.D))
        {
            position.X += 150 * (float)gameTime.ElapsedGameTime.TotalSeconds;
        }
        var vectorStruct = new VectorStruct
        {
            positionX = position.X,
            positionY = position.Y
        };
        _netPacketProcessor.Send(_client, new ClientPacket { VectorStruct = vectorStruct }, DeliveryMethod.ReliableOrdered);   
    }