Using Visual Studio 2015 for the first time.

Hello everyone, I’m from Brazil and I’m in second year of computer engineering. As my course still doesn’t have focus on game programming, I’ve decided to learn by my own using this:

So, I’ve updated my Windows 8.1 to Windows 10, downloaded Visual Studio 2015 Community and MonoGame 3.4. My first problem was that the template used (MonoGame Windows Phone) was not in File>New>Project>MonoGame.

I thought the problem was the lack of SDK and did this:

1. Downloaded Windows 10 SDK
  2. Downloaded Windows Universal Templates (in File>New>Projects>Windows>Universal)
  3. Downloaded Visual Studio 2015 with Windows developer tools
  4. Read Guide to Universal Windows Platform (UWP) apps

I was wrong and have not a clue about what to do. So, I’ve spent the night reading forums. Somebody at somewhere told that I should use MonoGame Windows 10 UAP but a wild problem appeared: impossible to create app project and asking to update the project files.

Again, somebody at somewhere (I think it was here) told that I should do this:

1. Create a Windows UAP App Blank
  2. Create a MonoGame Windows 10 UAP
  3. In File Explorer, copy all the files inside the MonoGame Project folder and paste to Windows UAP App Blank folder (overwrite and delete unnecessary files)

I’ve done the copy/paste thing without knowing which ones I should do that.

• Debug: 21 Errors

My nights reading forums show me that was missing Reference: In Solution Explore, Add-Reference>Browse>C:\Users(yourUser).nuget\packages\MonoGame.Framework.WindowsUAP\3.4.0.459\lib\netcore\MonoGame.Framework>Select All Files

• Debug: 2 Errors

This errors was solved by ByteCaptain

• Debug: 0 Errors

After all my days trying to figure out what were wrong and why:
First question: Which files I should overwrite, copy/paste, and delete? (About the creation of two projects)