How to bend sprite into curve path?

Hi All,

First or all, this is my first time using Monogame Framework. Can someone give me some direction, how to bend sprite or 2D texture into curve path?

In Unity we can render texture in curve using Mesh Filter, and because this is my first time using Monogame, I want to try to port my dynamic wire from Unity to Monogame. Anyone can help me? I also want to use Nez which developed by @prime31

This is my dynamic wire: https://twitter.com/i/status/1049494388928212993

Thanks in advance

You will need to use DrawUserIndexPrimitives to do it SpriteBatch isn’t designed for drawing triangles.

You could take a look at Extended i think they were working on a shape batcher a while back dunno if that will do it.

Yes this is what I need: DrawUserIndexPrimitives, I’ll try it.

Thank you very much.

I dunno how much you already understand about the draw user index primitives and this wont be much help but just so you can see how you basically set up a circle i have a old 3dclass that i sort of tossed together long ago and just left in the dust. It doesn’t show how to set them to the graphics device or instance them or anything but im guessing it wont take you long to figure that out.

Maybe you can use it as a basis to make a rope class. It would need a lot of work to go from what it is to that and maybe just good for seeing how you set up a primitive.

You will probably need to learn how to write your own shader and for something like that to do it efficiently you will probably want to write a vertex shader specifically to morph the primitives via matrixes or some formula.

public class Circle3d
{
    bool centered = true;

// public so you can pull them out after you create it and set it onto the graphics device.
    public VertexPositionTexture[] vertices;
    public int[] indices;

static int OrientationOptionRightUpForward
    {
        get;
        set;
    }

public Circle3d(int segments)
    {