[SOLVED] Effect load errors with latest build (DirectX)

I know that with the latest dev builds, things will be broken. With the content pipeline processor, my shader compiles with no errors, so I assume there’s no inline errors. It may be naïve to assume that though. The link to my shader is here. I’m sure there’s plenty of work to be done with the shaders, but this is my first time doing anything shader related, so bear with me here.
The code to load the shader is typically embedded into one of my scenes, but even when it’s loaded in Game.LoadContent(), it still throws the same errors. The error is as follows:
SharpDX.SharpDXException: 'HRESULT: [0x80070057], Module: [General], ApiCode: [E_INVALIDARG/Invalid Arguments], Message: The parameter is incorrect.
with the stacktrace being