Model Render Issues

Hi, I’m quite new to Monogame and I’m having an issue rendering the 3D model I made in Blender and I would really appreciate any help. I exported my model as a dae file and converted it to fbx using an fbx converter. The fbx file renders fine in Microsoft’s 3D viewer and other software (albeit with the brick texture missing) but when I try to draw it in Monogame it doesn’t render properly. Thanks

]
Model in Blender

Model in 3D Viewer

Model in Monogame

Why don’t you directly export to .FBX?

Or for that matter .X?

Hi, when I tried to export directly to fbx I got the same issue so I used dae and converted it to see if it was a problem with the export from blender or the import into monogame

Try .X [DirectX Model Format .X]

:anchor: T22795 Export to the DirectX Model Format (.x) (blender.org)

EDIT

You should be able to import this with the pipeline without converting to xnb

EDIT

This is amusing to see…

Something a little more recent…

wow… DirectX export used to be on the internal list… whattttt…

I guess try loading the model in 2.79 and see if the DirectX export works that way…

I will try 2.79 and see if the add-on is there

for anyone wondering…

Index of /release/Blender2.79/

Confirmed present:

I suppose one could try importing that .py file to the new version?

attempting to confirm this…

Imported but does not show up on the export list…

Hi, I’m sorry, I’m quite new to monogame, but I’ve managed to export as a directx file and I’ve loaded into monogame via the pipeline but when I try to draw it I’m getting an error at mesh.Draw() code (System.InvalidOperationException
HResult=0x80131509
Message=An error occurred while preparing to draw. This is probably because the current vertex declaration does not include all the elements required by the current vertex shader. The current vertex declaration includes these elements: SV_Position0.
Source=MonoGame.Framework
StackTrace: