Please introduce yourself

Hey MonoGamer’s

I created this topic to get to know who’s using (or interested in using) MonoGame.Extended for their game projects. Let us know who you are, what your working on and post a screenshot if you have one :smile:

I’ll start.

My name is Dylan Wilson and I’m the creator of MonoGame.Extended. I love creating game development tools and my goal is to help other game developers as much as possible. I have 3 kids, a wife and a full-time job so my spare time is fairly limited. The spare time I do have is almost always dedicated to working on MonoGame.Extended and other game development tools.

I’m currently working on a little space game demo for MonoGame.Extended because I think it’s makes sense to create a game development library if your doing it in the context of making an actual game.

2 Likes

Hi! My name is Rafael Almeida and I’m an enthusiast programmer. I use games engines since a long time (more than 3 years), in especially the RPG Maker, but I never finished a game, I just focused on programmation. My adventure don’t restrict only to games, I have a wide experience with web.

From november to today, me and my friend formed a team to create games. We choose the MonoGame because we want something new, we don’t want engines anymore. The team name is Phantom Ignition, and I created a dev blog to post the advances that we do in the games: http://phantom-ignition.blogspot.com.br/ (it’s very simple, we don’t worked well on it).

The current game that we are creating is “Super Pete, The Pirate”, an action platformer game. The code is open source, we choose this for other people learn too. The most recent updates are these gifs:

Begin of the battle system (the walking in the end is the “dead” animation :laughing:):

Pixel colision based on frames: http://i.imgur.com/odk7D3p.gif

If someone want see the repo, it’s the link: https://github.com/rafaelalmeidatk/Super-Pete-The-Pirate.

Hi,