Setting up a Project and using templates for the first time

Hi, I’m new to the MonoGame Framework and I’m trying to setup a new project to start learning about the environment but I’m having some trobules and it won’t work.
I’ve followed the instructions on the documentation to setup your environment and workspace but I still can’t make it run. So I was hoping if I could find someone that could help me with it.

First of all there are this error codes showing up on the code templates once I’ve created it and before I’ve made any change.

Also, on the project setup, there’s no monogame logo showing (like it’s shown on the sample image in the documentation guide)

I guess I’ve messed it up during the installation process, but I’ve checked it a few times step by step and I still can’t find why it’s not working properly.
Thanks for the help.

Hi @KurokiYurei, Welcome to the Community!

I made a post covering this recently:

I also started a recent guide thread which you can find through my profile or on the top 30 recent posts.

EDIT
Oh, you will have the errors until you build and the NuGet thing does its job.
NEW EDIT
Gah, updated the link too
/EDIT

Happy Coding!

Hi, @MrValentine thank you.

I had already read it, and I had everything you said installed but it still won’t detect any MonoGame classes at all.

I think the problem is that the NuGet isn’t doing his job I guess (not quite sure), how do I build it ?
(Maybe I’m getting things wrong cause on the Documentation, without any changes on the template a blank window appears, and that’s what’s driving me nuts, lol).

I’m going to check your guide to see if I can solve my problem with it, thanks for answering.

Thanks again for the answer, and Happy Coding.

1 Like

For future reference:

EDIT
I forget the topic thread link on the main page links to the latest post :frowning: I updated the link above.
/EDIT

Do follow it exactly.